Accepting the Mystery Blogger Award

mystery blogger award

I want to give a big thanks to Ian Gregoire for nominating me for the Mystery Blogger Award. I’ve been aloof lately from the blogging world so this reward is very fitting for me. I never thought I would be nominated for anything related to my writing let alone my blog so this was a pleasant surprise. Of course this prize does have a catch. I have the privilege to nominate at least ten other bloggers to share this award. This was not an easy decision because I didn’t want to nominate just random bloggers. In making this decision I wasn’t interested in how many followers you have or how many hits you get.  These are many great bloggers out there that I have yet to explore their content but these ten stand out in my personal list that deserve the recognition for their engaging content. Before I reveal the rules and nominations here are some fun facts about me…

*Special thanks go to Okoto for creating this award*

 

******

Award Rules

– Put the award logo on your blog.
– List the rules.
– Thank whoever nominated you and link to their blog.
– Mention the creator of the award (Okoto Enigma) and provide a link as well.
– Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
– Nominate roughly 10 – 20 people for this award.
– Notify your nominees by commenting on their blogs.
– Ask your nominees five questions.
– Share a link to your best/favourite post that you’ve written.

3 Facts about me

  • I’m a night owl.
  • I’m a big fan of the Sims especially Sims 3, although SimCity is giving it a run for its money.
  • When I was younger I was fascinated (and still am) with ladybugs. I would literally collect them in little jars when I was in elementary school.

5 Questions from Ian Gregoire

What unachieved goal would you most like to accomplish before you die?
My lifetime dream vacation is to visit the islands of Hawaii.

What unpopular opinion do you hold about a popular book you’ve read?
Harry Potter is too spiritistic for me.

If you could swap gender for a day, how would you spend your time?
This is a hard one. I suppose spending the day getting pampered at a spa would be nice, although ladies shouldn’t hold exclusive rights to this privilege.

If you could journey to a fictional setting from a book, which would it be?
Neverland from Peter Pan.

If you could possess any superpower, which would you like to have?
This is another hard question! There’s several I would like to have. The ability to transport  myself anywhere in the world instantaneously would be awesome.

My Nominations (I had to make adjustments after discovering one of you already were nominated)
A Writer’s Path
Self-Published Authors Helping Other Authors
Ruth Ann Nordin’s Author Blog
Nicholas C. Rossis
J. Giambrone
David Gaughran
QA Productions 
Michael Cristiano
Reedsy
Whatinspiresyourwriting

Five questions for My Nominees
What’s your favorite fictional character from a book?
What was your greatest accomplishment thus far?
If you could go back in time, what would you do differently?
Do you have any hidden talents (besides writing)? If so, what?
If you could meet a famous person (dead or alive) who would it be?

My Best/Favorite Post

I have many posts that I like so this was a tough decision. One of my definite favorites to write was a case study I did of a popular book character from the renowned dystopian novel Hunger Games.  In the blog post: “Katniss: Real or Not Real”  I examined what the author did to a create real and likeable character which is essential in crafting compelling stories.

2 thoughts on “Accepting the Mystery Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

