The One-Trick Pony: Characters with Limited Growth

Two excellent examples highlighting the reason why character growth is so important to a story.

A Writer's Path

Growth

by Andrew R. Cameron

It’s the end of another semester of university, which means I’ve been inundated with marking and will likely remain inundated for the next fortnight. But I enjoy marking Creative Writing pieces–the sheer diversity of imagination never fails to impress me. I’ve been teaching Genre Fiction this semester, which means I get to enjoy some good science fiction, crime fiction, and horror. And I love seeing students improve over the course of the semester.

View original post 960 more words

Leave a Reply

