Which One Catches Your Eye?

I am seriously thinking of self-publishing my story Before the Legend. Although I realize I may need some time to establish a little buzz around the book before jumping into this, I wanted to get an idea of how my proposed book cover might look like. Unfortunately the images I was using to make my book cover, I don’t know if they are copyrighted which is part of the problem obtaining images from the Internet. I asked another kind user (on Wattpad) to make me two mockups of the proposed book cover. The first mockup follows more of my original concept of an island in the background and a hand swooping in. The second mockup is of a boy and in the background and a faded colisseum. Granted these are rough renderings of the actual final design, ( the images need to be actually bought), but these are the two designs I’m starting off with for now. I think it is important that I ask around for others opinions before proceeding further with the design. Which one catches your eye?

Leave a Reply

